## Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Customer Services Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD 21 September 2016

## NOTICE OF MEETING

A Special meeting of the **POLICY AND RESOURCES COMMITTEE** will be held in the **COUNCIL CHAMBER, KILMORY, LOCHGILPHEAD** on **THURSDAY, 29 SEPTEMBER 2016** at **2:00 PM**, or at the conclusion of the meeting of Argyll and Bute Council, whichever is the later, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry
Executive Director of Customer Services

## **BUSINESS**

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (IF ANY)
- E1 3. NEW SCHOOLS REDEVELOPMENT PROJECT DUNOON PRIMARY SCHOOL (Pages 1 8)

Joint report by Executive Director – Customer Services and Acting Executive Director – Community Services

The Committee will be asked to pass a resolution in terms of Section 50(A)(4) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 to exclude the public for items of business with an "E" on the grounds that it is likely to involve the disclosure of exempt information as defined in the appropriate paragraph of Part I of Schedule 7a to the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973.

The appropriate paragraphs are -

**E1** Paragraph 8 The amount of any expenditure proposed to be incurred by the authority under any particular contract for the acquisition of property or the supply of goods or services.

**Paragraph 9** Any terms proposed or to be proposed by or to the authority in the course of negotiations for a contract for the acquisition or disposal of property or the supply of goods or services.

## **Policy and Resources Committee**

Councillor Dick Walsh (Chair) Councillor Rory Colville Councillor Robin Currie Councillor Mary-Jean Devon Councillor Kieron Green Councillor Roderick McCuish Councillor Iain MacLean Councillor Alistair MacDougall Councillor Neil MacIntyre Councillor Aileen Morton Councillor Ellen Morton (Vice-Chair) Councillor Gary Mulvaney Councillor Len Scoullar Councillor James Robb Councillor Isobel Strong Councillor Sandy Taylor

Contact: Hazel MacInnes Tel: 01546 604269